The North Sound ACH is an independent nonprofit entity incorporated under the laws of Washington State.

The organization is led by Liz Baxter, MPH who serves as the Executive Director. Representing the voices of leaders across our five county region, the Board of Directors has members from Behavioral Health, Business, Consumers, Education, public and private Health Plans, Hospitals, Primary Care, Social Services & Suports, and Philanthropy as well as federally recognized Tribal Nations from the North Sound Region. You can email the Board of Directors at any time by using this link.

Board of Directors December 2017

The following individuals currently serve on our Board of Directors:

  • Commissioner Ken Dahlstedt, Skagit County Council
  • Anne Deacon, LICSW, Whatcom County Health Department
  • Robin Fenn, PhD LICSW Verdant Health Commission
  • Allan Fisher, United Health Care
  • Shanon Hardie, Chief Operating Officer, Unity Care NW
  • Cammy Hart-Anderson, Snohomish County Human Services
  • Commissioner Jill Johnson, Island County Council
  • Jennifer Johnson, Skagit County Health Department
  • Councilman Nickolaus Lewis, Lummi Nation
  • Linda McCarthy, Planned Parenthood 
  • Dan Murphy, Northwest Regional Council
  • Esther Pineiro-Hall, Community Member
  • Marilyn Scott, Upper Skagit Indian Tribe
  • John Stephens, Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
  • Jim Steinruck, Tulalip Health Services
  • Joe Valentine,  North Sound Behavioral Health Organization
  • Council Member Bill Watson, San Juan County Council
  • Kim Williams, Providence Health System
  • Greg Winter, Opportunity Council
  • Open, Nooksack Indian Tribe
  • Debra Jones, Samish Nation
  • Open, Sauk-Suiattle Indian Tribe
  • Lori Hartelius, Stillaguamish Tribe

You can find a list of current Program Council members here.

Our Team includes:

To reach a member of our team click on the name above to email, or call our office at (360) 543-8858.